Pittsburgh

An evening with Billy Joel

The first concert I ever attended was Billy Joel when I was 14.  Actually, that’s a lie.  The first concert was Jack Wagner, but I’m not sure that really counts as I only knew one song.  But Billy will always be one of my all time favorites.  So when I heard he was coming to the ‘burgh…I suggested tickets would be an awesome Xmas present!  And that is the gift we bought for each other.

Before the show we met up with Bobbi Lynn and Eric at La Palapa, a new Mexican place in the Southside.  The food was good (I had the Steeler burrito) but it didn’t blow me away.  It was still nice to sit down and catch up with my BFF.

004

Waiting for the show.

005

Billy played for over 2 hours and definitely didn’t disappoint.  He’s aged a bit from the first time I saw him perform, but if you closed your eyes, you wouldn’t even know the difference.

 image

image by Jenny Pittsburgh

Here is the Set List from the show.  He played all of my favorites (And So It Goes…the best!) & it was the best show I’ve seen in a long time.

 
 
 

Leave a Reply

