Favorites

Friday Favorites #1

Here are some things that had me smiling this week…

Sunshine!  Ahhhhhhhh, oh how I’ve missed the blue skies and temps above 40.  This past week has been beautiful and Spring Fever is hitting me hard!  Jacob is loving the new neighborhood!

003

Workouts  I’m back in the groove.  I suppose I should say thank you to Run Club for giving me a swift kick in the butt (don’t get cocky Running…I still hate you).  But this week I’ve welcomed BodyPump, BodyCombat & long walks back into my life.  And I’m cleaning up my diet (bikini tankini season is right around the corner!)…feels good to be out of the winter funk.

001

New Hair Products

004

The new line up of products:

Moroccan Oil Strong Flexible Hold hair spray – This gives perfect amount of hold without weighing my hair down.  Plus I love the smell.

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo & Conditioner – I’m taking a break from my favorite Pantene Repair and Protect duo and giving this stuff a shot.  So far, so good.

Suave Keratin dry shampoo – I’ve tried a bunch of dry shampoos and this has been my favorite.  It gives my hair some body on day 2 and doesn’t leave that horrible white powder all over my head.Alterna Caviar Seasilk Oil Gel – completely eliminates the frizz and leaves my hair silky smooth

I also adore this Kenra Platinum Blow Dry Spray (not shown), which has pretty much changed my life.  It cuts my drying time in HALF and also offers protection from all the heat I use.

005

Speaking of heat, my beloved Super Solano dryer bit the dust after 6-7 years.  Whaaaaaa!  I loved that dryer.  I bought this BaBliss Pro TT as a replacement and must say that I’m loving it so far.

30 Rock 

I watched the first few seasons years ago and absolutely loved it!  I’m not sure why I stopped watching but I’m picking up in Season 4 and it’s better than I remembered.  I laugh so hard, I cry and find myself identifying with Liz Lemon more times than I should admit.

Howard Stern

Source

It’s all Howard. All the time.  And he knocked it out of the park on Wednesday with two amazing interviews.  Danny Trejo and Rob Lowe…they are the coolest.  But not as cool as Howard.

Leave a Reply

