Weekend

Weekend Wrap Up

What a fabulous weekend!  Mother Nature finally threw us a bone and we were blessed with lots of sun and temps in the mid-70s.  It was glorious.

Friday – Date Night

After work, I took a trip to Pier 1 to browse (I have a gift card from Xmas burning a hole in my pocket) and was very pleasantly surprised.  I don’t think I’ve stepped into a Pier 1 in 10 years but I’m so glad I returned.  They have great furniture in addition to all of the home decor things I remember.  Like these dining room chairs.  Love the red one!

007 - Copy

Then it was relaxing Friday night at home with Taco Pasta (so glad to have you back in my life!) and the Walking Dead.

012 - Copy

I resisted the Walking Dead for a long time.  The Zombie phenomenon is SUPER annoying to me (ranks up there with Wizards, Vampires and Hobbits…bleh!).  But the story line is great and Jerry & I are totally sucked in.

Saturday – Pedis and Bowling

I started my Saturday with Run Club.  It was horrible, miserable and I hate running more than ever (spoiler alert…I quit run club).  Then I met my Mom in Murrysville at Alluring Designs for pedicures.  It took a belt sander and jack hammer to work through the calluses on my feet (I’m looking at you Run Club) and the end result was short of a miracle.  My feet are beautiful! (There is no picture because really, who wants to look at my feet.)

Saturday night was bowling at Pines Plaza.  I haven’t been bowling in years…and I’m actually not horrible!  I had 2 strikes in a row!  Then i got cocky and only knocked down 1 pin the next round.  But it was super fun and I’m looking forward to going again.  And the shoes…not gross and kinda cute!

022 - Copy 023 - Copy

Sunday – North Park and Pizza

Jerry, Jacob and I started our day at North Park.

025 - Copy 026 - Copy

This guy loves car rides!!

There was some sort of race at NP so we took the loop around the swimming pool. It was 45 minutes of outdoor bliss and we left with one tired pup.  A tired dog is a good dog.

027 028

Sunday afternoon was spent hanging out with my favorite nephew

036 037

and my favorite niece.

038

My Dad & Anna and Jerry & I had a little pre-Easter, pre-Jenny’s birthday celebration at Kevin & Katie’s house.  There was pizza (yum!) and cake (yum!) and the Master’s (boooooring).  It was a fabulous afternoon.

Jerry & I rounded out the night with more Walking Dead (we’re in the middle of Season 2 and it’s SO good!).  Looking forward to a short week….YAY!

Leave a Reply

