The Beans

From Jerry’s camera roll

About a week ago, I asked Jerry if I could text myself some pictures he took of us so I could use them on the blog.  When I was going through his camera roll, I noticed about 50 pictures he and our nurse took on Birth Day.  Pictures I had never seen before.  Now, let me ask you…would you want to see pictures of your babies taken minutes after they were born?  Oh I don’t know…perhaps it would be nice to get a glimpse of THESE photos???

Seconds old Fynnlee

071

073

And seconds old Greyson

070

069

Um yeah…somehow he forgot to share these with me.  Oh and this one.  Of me and my freshly born son.  Snuggling for the first time.  In all of my bloated bliss. (wow that’s a puffy face!)

100

And these ones.  I

087

090

And these

079

082

091

And this one.  Of our babies being reunited after Greyson’s 48 hour stay in the NICU.

142

And this one of me taken exactly one minute before I became a Mom.

257

And teeny Greyson in the NICU

123

122  128

And being held for the first time by Grandma (I actually don’t know which baby that is…)

104

And little tiny Beans getting ready to go home.

143

While I gave him a hard time for not showing these pics to me…I was so happy that he actually took them!  He earns big time bonus points for that.

These Beans are growing like weeds! Our 4 month post is going to be a bit delayed because they don’t have their check up until the 10th. So stay tuned for that.  But just to hold you over (in case you don’t follow us on Instagram)…here’s a little dose of adorableness.

1 thought on “From Jerry’s camera roll”

Leave a Reply

