Greyson

Tuesdays with Greyson

That tongue. Oh that tongue. It’s always out. I’m guessing he can feel his TWO new top teeth with it.

So let’s talk about how my baby now looks like he’s 14. I don’t know if it’s because I’m so used to looking at him with his helmet on…but when it’s off, he looks so grown up. I don’t like it.

And yes, I know it’s Wednesday. My 2016 blogging is off to a stellar start. Let’s just move on.

Not sure if I mentioned it but my brother’s entire family was sick over Xmas. Even the dog. This is the second year in a row for them. Then the doctor diagnosed my poor niece with hand foot & mouth, basically throwing everyone into a panic because it’s super contagious. After her fever didn’t come down for 5 days or something ridiculous like that, they changed their diagnosis to an ear infection. And we’re happy to report that everyone seems to be on the mend. And they get a get out of jail free card on any more illness for 2016.

We finally got to celebrate Christmas with them over this past weekend. We kept it simple with pizza and salad and the kids had a great time opening lots and lots of presents.

I just love these 4 amigos!

So what’s new with Greyson? He has his 6 month evaluation with Early Intervention this week. I can’t believe it’s already been 6 months! He has come a long way with his torticollis and we may drop physical therapy to every other week. He also has an eye appointment tomorrow to check out his left eye. It still gets very irritated and he rubs it constantly. His eyeball seems to be fine but we want to just rule out any issue as this was the eye with the really bad clogged duct.

And his 2016 school year was off to a great start!  There was playing with cups.

Looking cute (I think they painted this day)

Story reading

And painting with glitter!

Happy Tuesday Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

