Fynnlee

Fridays with Fynnlee 

My girl likes to party all the time, party all the time, party all the ti-yime (I’m so dating my self with this sound bite.)

Who thinks it’s fun to wake up at 3:45am? Wide awake and ready to party?! Hint hint…it’s not me. Squish thought it would be awesome to start her day with a fun sing-a-long slash scream fest. Jerry (aka the baby whisperer) took his mad shushing skills to Columbus for a sales conference so I was on my own.  I didn’t want to wake up her brother, so I brought her into bed with me and she had a grand old time, singing, grabbing my nose and playing with the remote. Then that got boring and she got hungry so that was that. No chance I was getting her to fall back to sleep so I just bit the bullet and got up for the day.

He can get her to fall asleep like nobody can #daddysgirl

Last week was a good one to get the creative juices flowing. And get in touch with our artful self. Miss Fynnlee worked very hard on this beautiful creation.

You need to get as much paint on your hands as you do the paper. That’s the key for a successful art piece.

It’s also super fun to place petals on sticky paper.

Once they’re on, they don’t fall off!

Good times are had with a paint and a heart shaped sponge!

Someone is very proud of her skills.

And after all that creating, it’s nice to just sit down and read a book!

Happy Weekending!

3 thoughts on “Fridays with Fynnlee ”

  1. Good one! Let’s keep this one for when you are shaking her to wake up at 10 or 11 AM —in about 13 years!!! Have a great day! L.

    On Fri, Feb 26, 2016 at 9:39 AM, Grey & Fynn wrote:

    > jennypittsburgh posted: “My girl likes to party all the time, party all > the time, party all the ti-yime (I’m so dating my self with this sound > bite.) Who thinks it’s fun to wake up at 3:45am? Wide awake and ready to > party?! Hint hint…it’s not me. Squish thought it would be a” >

    Like

  2. Ohhhh I share your pain on those days they are just wide awake. WHY?! I make a wall of pillows and try to get Oliver to fall asleep in my bed, but then I guess mommy jungle-gym is just too fun a game to pass out. They say we will miss these moments though. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

