Greyson

Tuesdays with Greyson

Howdy folks! How is your week treating ya?

Something about babies in overalls. Crazy cute.

I had very good intentions of recording our Springtime Day in the Life on Sunday. And I did a great job documenting our day until around noon.

We had my family over for a little bunch date. And I made a super easy spread including bacon, turkey sausage, French toast and cheesy eggs.

My brothers family brought a big bowl of berries and my Dad & Anna brought orange juice and a giant chocolate cake (early bday celebration for moi). We had so much fun getting the kids together and they had a great time playing and putting together Legos.

I cut up some French toast for Greyson to munch on and he had two little bites when his face started swelling up. His eyes got puffy and itchy and his whole face was red and covered in hives. I sent Jerry to Target for some children’s Benedryl and that’s when he projectile vomited all over the living room.

Looks like Lovebug is allergic to eggs. Our pediatrician said that as long as he was breathing fine, we should be ok treating him with Benedryl. But no more eggs until we can get a full blood panel to see how serious the allergy is. And if he might be allergic to anything else. I’m not gonna lie, I was pretty scared. But he took a 2 hour nap and woke up like nothing ever happened so I guess it could have been worse.

And just like that…my Day in the Life post was shot to shreds. Oh well. There is always next weekend.

So I don’t know if last week’s school theme was supposed to be kitchen stuff but it sure turned out that way!  Playing with pots and pans is so much fun!

And the kiddos are working on a fabulous progression painting where they use kitchen items to paint with.

You bet your bottom dollar it’s getting framed and hung in the kitchen.

Especially after all that hard work they put in.

And you can also bet that I’m going to show them the proper way to use these sponges and scrubbers #choreschoreschores

Greyson supposedly loved the broccoli at lunch and decided he would pick it as his favorite stuffed vegetable.

He broke from all of the kitchen foolery to put some blocks in a basket.

It was exhausting.

Happy Tuesday Friends!

1 thought on “Tuesdays with Greyson”

  1. You are amazing to keep your cool when he had the allergic reaction. I can’t imagine how scared you were! Poor little guy. Glad some medicine and a nap brought him back to normal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

