Fynnlee, Greyson

12 Months

Today, my babies turn one. {Hold me}

omgsomeoneholdme

 

The last 12 months have been the most fulfilling days of life. Watching these Beans go from helpless tiny newborns to these amazingly determined, strong little people is at the top of my life’s highlight reel. Somehow I was gifted this great honor of being their Mom. It’s a job I take very seriously and pinch myself every single day that I’m lucky enough to share my life with them.

I spend my days wanting them to stay just like they are. Don’t grow one bit more. And then I get excited so see what’s ahead for them. There is so much good stuff yet to come. I think about Fynnlee one day saying “I luv you Mummy” and my heart swells to ginormous proportions. But then I think about 2 week old, little, bitty Greyson looking into my eyes for the first time and die a little inside. I think a lot of time spent as a parent is spent toggling between the past and the future. But I’m really trying to learn to stay focused on the present. Because every day with them is pretty amazing.

And today, we celebrate the first year of life of Greyson & Fynnlee. My perfect, little miracles.

 

Greyson Paul and Fynnlee Ann, you have made our family complete. It’s not possible to express how much I love you and the happiness you bring to our lives is beyond words. My heart is so full that I’m afraid it may burst and I look forward to every single day I get to spend with you. I am so, so am blessed to call you mine.

Happy Birthday Beans!

4 thoughts on “12 Months”

  1. As I read this you made me get teary eyed. Children certainly are a gift & you wait, it only gets better. Wait till the first day of school when you take them. I love reading how u express ur love for ur little beans. God’s Blessings to Mommy, Daddy & your 2 little beans. Joyfa. Wishing you another fun packed year till they turn 2. Keep enjoying every minute u will never regret it.

    Like

  2. “I think a lot of time spent as a parent is spent toggling between the past and the future. But I’m really trying to learn to stay focused on the present. Because every day with them is pretty amazing.” – Yes!! This is so true! Love these heartfelt posts because they make me cry too. 🙂

    Like

  3. Happy birthday, little ones!

    Motherhood is so emotional and wonderful and scary. I was just looking at pictures of Caleb as a newborn and feeling so torn. I was sad and missing how little he was, but I’m also amazed at the little man he is now.

    Hope they had a wonderful first birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

