Weekend

Weekend Update

If I’m going to start doing these Weekend Updates on the regular, I need to get better at taking pictures! So this one will be a little wordy but next week will be full of photos…promise!

Last week seemed like a really, really long one. Is it just me? And then the weekend flew by. As it usually does. I’ve been fighting off a cold for over a week and it kind of morphed into some ridiculous sinus infection situation. Who’s sick of being sick? I am.

So we laid low on Friday night.

There was plenty of snuggling with my favorite little monkeys. I was in bed by 8:30.

Saturday I took some Mucinex, shot some Afrin in my sinuses and put on my big girl panties. It was time for the St. Patty’s day bar crawl! First stop, Cafe on Fifth. This little guy was all kinds of clingy (fine by me!) when we got there but he quickly came out of his shell and charmed the pants off of all the Irish lasses at the Pub.

And Fynnlee was right next to him, dancing a jig and hopping all over the place. Hopping is her new favorite thing. Of course I didn’t take any pictures of how cute they were because I’m dumb (and Jerry & I were chasing them all over the joint). But they were pretty cute.

Next stop was the Pub in the Park in Swissvale. Which was NOT kid friendly at all. But it’s where my Jenny was hanging out for the day and I wanted to see her. Both kids passed out in the car on the way there and Greyson napped for our entire (short) visit.  Thank you to Jerry for hanging out in the car so I could spend some time with Jen.

Fynnlee got to say Hi to Aunt Jenny and then we were promptly kicked out.

Because “We’re really not allowed to have babies in the bar“. Why thank you Mr. Bouncer Man…I completely support that rule.

And…bar tour over.

Boy have times changed!

Final stop for the evening was Grammy and Grandpa Carl’s for dinner.

We forgot the booster seats (again!) and tried to use pillows to sit them up in their chairs. You can see how well that worked. Grammy made a delicious dinner of filet, asparagus and baked potatoes. And lemon bars for dessert.

Right after dinner I started feeling really lousy so we headed home and I was in bed by 7:45.

I have zero pictures of Sunday but it went something like this. Swim class, brunch at Grandma and Papa’s, grocery store, yoga, Jerry went to see King Kong and I got the kids in bed by 7:45.

And then these two lazy buggers slept until 6:00 am this morning!! Whoop, whoop!! I was up at 4:45, naturally.  They were well rested and ready for school this morning.

Looks like they’re already having a fun day!

Hope you have a happy week!

We’re supposed to get a wicked snowstorm tonight. They’re calling for 3-6 inches of snow, maybe more. Only upside is we have an extra hour of daylight tomorrow night to play in the fresh powder! Stay warm friends!

Leave a Reply

