Fynnlee, Greyson

See ya, March!

Happy Friday Yinz Guys! I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to kick March 2017 to the curb. Hooboy. I don’t know if I can’t remember the beginning of the month because the end was so crappy but I’m over it. I’m ready for sunshine and healthy kids!

Both kids are finally turning a corner with the goopy eye, green boogs, hacking cough plague that they’ve had the last 10 days. And Fynnlee has been dealing with some digestion issues that we can’t really pin down but my baby girl has been pretty miserable. Β Her little tush is so raw and red she can’t even sit correctly. (Note the “my bum hurts” side lean). And the kids aren’t allowed binks at school but they made an exception early in the week. She was THAT miserable.

Not that you’d know by looking at this picture. Sass for dayssssss…

They’ve still been going to school because most of the kids there have a case of the YUCKS…but they kinda look like zombies with their red-rimmed eyes. Bubbles make everything better.

The activities continue though. They love building sensory bottles.

Working on that hand/eye coordination.

And painting is always a hit.

They always get their time to play in the MMZ. Building blocks.

Working on our gymnastics

And carrying our favorite yellow ball around like a purse.

We’re not going to talk about how my babies are 23 months today and this is the last time I can count their age in months. Oh my…I don’t know if I ready for this.

We have a lot to look forward to in April…a visit to Aunt Stephanie, Easter, my birthday, and it all wraps up with the big TWO at the end of the month. We can do this. Bring it on!!

Have a good weekend.

 

4 thoughts on “See ya, March!”

  1. Goodness, 23 months!!! That is exciting. My girls have been sick off and on too. I wonder what her tummy issues are. So for her bum, go to Walgreen and in the inconsistency aisle (where hey keep adult diapers), there is cream for cuts, burns, diaper rash and other stuff. It is in a white tube with green writing on it. It is a pink paste and is meant for adult diapers and what not. Our pediatrician recommended it and it cures the diaper issues in a day or two. Avery gets red bum sometimes and it has gotten really bad, but this stuff clears it up. It’s a god send.

    Like

  2. Can not believe they will be 2. Would u believe I remembered u also have a birthday. Have all ur families birthdays in my head. Even ur grandpas. I just had a birthday & received a card from ur dad. Ur mom sent me a very funny one. She knows I can take that. I hope u have a healthy & happy month of April the whole family included. U sound like everyone lives Aunt Steph. Just love seeing these & watching them grow. U will have to continue at least through elementary school. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ½

    Like

Leave a Reply

