The Beans, Weekend

Easter 2017

Technically it’s still spring but with temps in the 70s, I’m calling it the unofficial start to summer! It was blue skies and sunny days with a few rain clouds at inopportune moments…but we filled this Easter weekend with so much fun and family. It doesn’t get any better than this.

Friday – Birthday cookout for yours truly filled with food and family. My Dad & Anna, my aunt Patty, Kevin, Katie and the kids, Jarrad’s parents and the Beans. We grilled up burgers, dogs and shrimp and face planted into TWO cakes. It was a good day.

Saturday – The Bean’s first Easter egg hunt proved that they are still a bit young for the festivities. They were more interested in the bubble machine. Grandma & Papa hid two dozen eggs at their house but we got rained out before we could start looking. We were pretty disappointed but the stuffed shells and ricotta pie more than made up for it! Our twinsies were spoiled rotten and got their very own yellow bouncy balls.

Sunday – A nice quiet morning, a long nap & Easter dinner at Grammy’s. We had ham, lasagna, cheesy potatoes and deviled eggs. And Ryan & Kendall made me a bunny cake for my birthday! The kids ran circles around the house (literally) and crashed hard on the way home.

Snapshots of our days…



My heart is full and so is my belly! Jerry and I are hitting the diet hard because we leave for Las Vegas in 3 weeks! Β My two favorite little people have a birthday between now and then and I’m headed to Hershey this weekend for some girl time. Β Its a busy time of year and I love every minute of it!

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!

1 thought on “Easter 2017”

Leave a Reply

