Roadtrips, Weekend

Girls trip to Hershey 2017

3 years ago, Amy & I started a little tradition that I’m so happy we’ve continued. Girls weekend in Hershey!

I left at noon on Friday and made it to the Chocolate Capital of the World by 4. The trip is 3.5 hours but ya know…pee breaks.

We met up at the hotel (the very posh Super 8), talked non stop for 2 hours and then left for dinner at Harvest in the Hotel Hershey.

I fell in love with their burger all over again.

We went back to the room and were asleep by 9:00. Two party animals, I tell ya! I slept until 7:00 and it was heaven.

Saturday morning was spa day! Our appointments weren’t until 3:30 so we had a light breakfast and then hit the Tanger Outlets for some retail therapy. After
a yummy Buffalo Chicken Salad at houlihan’s (which I just read it the 3rd unhealthiest salad at any restaurant chain…ooops) we checked in to the Spa.

They give you these super comfy robes and lead you on a quick tour before directing you to one of their waiting rooms.

Bahahahahaaaaa! As if…

I am not a fan of being quiet.

I seriously had the best pedicure of my life. Β It was the “Cuban” and you get a mojito sugar scrub and lime moisture cream plus a stellar foot and leg massage. Amy made fun of my color choice as I’m exceptionally predictable. What can I say…I like classic.

We took hot showers and lounged around for a while before deciding to veg out with a pizza and TV back in the room. We housed this entire thing…in our defense, it was only a 6 cut. And covered in veggies so it was basically a salad.

We watched How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days before falling into a deep sleep.

Amy and I have been friends for almost THIRTY YEARS! I can’t wait to see her again when she visits Pittsburgh in July. xoxo love you AT.

2 thoughts on “Girls trip to Hershey 2017”

  1. Don’t worry the kids were completely taken care of by Daddy! Unfortunately I was busy keeping everyone alive to take pictures of the kids this past weekend!

    Like

  2. Sounds heavenly! My friend and I did a girls trip 3 years ago and planned to make it an annual thing but you know…life happens but we are hoping to get away again soon!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

