Roadtrips

In Vegas, we selfie

So as you know, we just got back from 3 fabulous days in Las Vegas. This trip has been booked for months and I’ve been plotting & planning our agenda for just about as long. Most importantly, what we would eat. And then, what we would do. Ziplining down Fremont Street, tour of Hoover Dam, take in a show, hit da Club

Yeah, we did none of that.

We did lots of walking & exploring (avg 22k steps a day!), lounged by the pool, ate really good food and went to bed by 9:30. Wild ones, I’ll tell ya.

Oh, and we selfied. We/I took so many selfies. But we didn’t feel weird about it at all. It’s all people do in Vegas.

The selfies started on the plane. The guy next to me fell asleep…I’ve blurred his face to protect his identity.

And then I snapped this awesome one in bathroom of our hotel.  It’s a keeper.  Isn’t my jacket super cute?

But I didn’t really feel like handing my phone over to strangers to snap pics of us. And I’m getting pretty good at the art of Selfie-ing. So I just went with it.

Here are some of my favorites. We used the selfie STICK for this one.

Me in front of a fountain.

We snapped a couple pics in front of this fountain, but I don’t know where it was.

I actually don’t know where we were in most of the pics I took. I’m guessing we’re on one of the pedestrian walk ways here.

I was at Starbucks in this one! Thank you Instagram stories.  A very artsy shot, no?

Me at the Luxor! I don’t think I even played this slot machine.

Lounging by the pool

And having breakfast at Toms Urban.

It was only 59 degrees apparently.

I made Jerry pose for this one. He’s a good sport.

This is probably my favorite one. We’re so cute.

And that about wraps up my photos from our trip!! It was really good to get away for a few days. The Beans were in good hands with my Dad & Anna and Jarrad’s parents. We missed them terribly but got some much needed rest. Thank you Las Vegas! And thank you Grandparents.

 

Leave a Reply

