Fynnlee, Greyson, Weekend

School (and Memorial) dayz

Well hello there! I hope you all had a great Memorial Day weekend. I absolutely love this holiday because, in addition to paying tribute to the men and woman who lost their lives serving this country, it’s the official kickoff to summer! And you all know how I feel about summer #iloveloveloveloveloveLOVEsummer

I didn’t take too many pictures over the weekend…too busy making memories :). But I’m gonna do a quick recap for my own sake.

Saturday – went to yoga, got my haircut, swim class at Goldfish, naps and then we had a few friends over for a picnic. Chick-fil-a and DiBella’s handled the food and it was the best decision ever. I did make a quick & easy pasta salad that might be my new potluck dish this year. It turned out so well!

Sunday – we had our last class at Goldfish for the season.

It was a pretty lazy day filled with grocery shopping, a Costco run and pizza for dinner. Jerry and I started the 3rd season of Bloodline…holy geez. SO GOOD!

Monday – Our first POOL DAY!!!

We joined the Cranberry pool this year and I was hoping the kids would love it. Oh my. Our little fishes had a blast! They have zero fear of the water…which is a good thing. But they have zero fear of the water…which is not such a good thing. We have puddle jumpers but they didn’t wear them because the baby pool is pretty shallow

2 hours at the pool was followed by a 3 hour nap and then grilling some burgers and steaks with a couple of friends.

It was a good weekend! Yay summer.

Now a little catch up from their school week.

Monday – They spent the day in their new TWOs room. They officially move June 5th.

They had a great time playing with the big kids.

Tuesday – Just chillin on the lawn turf. They get their playground back next week too.

They also made scary lions out of paper plates and sponge painting

Painting is fun no matter what you use!

Wednesday – Greyson practicing his baby cuddling skills

 

He’s such a little lovebug

And break dancer….what he is doing in this picture I have no idea.

Thursday – It’s fun with animal prints!

And hula hoops

And yellow bouncy balls.


Friday – Don’t rock my boat!

Good gravy, she’s cute.

And speaking of cute…

BUBBLES!!!

I hope you all have a fabulous, short week.

Leave a Reply

