Fynnlee, Greyson

School Dayz.

Happy Friday, yinz guys!! It’s a crazy beautiful day in the ‘burgh and I took the afternoon off to get a mani/pedi. And maybe meet my handsome husband to do some furniture/computer shopping. I see one, maybe two pool days in our future as it’s supposed to be in the mid 80s with lots of sun this week. Life is so good!

And speaking of so good, how cute are our school pictures from this year??

Yes, these are pictures of the pictures because they don’t give you a digital file.

But that’s ok…saves me the step of printing them out. Which I am SO bad at doing.

Everyone has commented on Fynnlee’s dress, which I bought at TJ Maxx for $6 in the clearance section!!

Bug looks a little grouchy in this shot. Which is funny because of my two children, he is rarely the grouchy one.

This so sums up their relationship…”let me hold you hand, Nin Nee”.  And she’s all “eeehhhhh”

Seriously, enough of this growing up nonsense.

My heart can’t take it!

Moving on…

I know two children who are loving their new class with the bigger kids. They get to play on the jungle gym during outdoor time. And today is the first day of Water Play! We get so many more pictures now. Which I LOVE! But I’m going to try and keep them to a minimum.

Tuesday

Outside on the playground

We have big kids who can climb all by themselves.

Looking at their friends though the peep hole

They still get to play with the mowers.

They are very good at keeping the rubber turf well groomed.

Wednesday

They are doing something that focuses on bubbles here.

Not sure what but it was bubble week so…

Back at it on the playground

She’s a wizard with the bubble wand

Slide all day.

All by myself.

Thursday

Peekaboo!

Popping out of the tunnel to say hello. Have I mentioned that Greyson’s favorite word is “tunnel”? Yeah, kind of weird but he gets so excited when we go under a bridge or overpass. “TUNNEL!!” “TUNNEL!!” “TUNNEL!!” “TUNNEL!!” “TUNNNNNNNELLLLLLL!”

Ok, I guess he fell down here.

She’s learning the picking up your feet on the descend makes you go much faster!

Holding hands in the elevator.

All the heart eyes.

Friday

First day of water play.  Apparently it was a little cool this and their teacher didn’t think they would be having the water play. But then they did.

So everyone got completely soaked. But they had fun!

Before I sign off, I have to share these pics from this week.

#1 Why sit on our humongous couch when you can sit on Daddy? This was right before we changed in to jammies for the night.

#2

Why play with the 800 bazillion toys we have when you can take 6 cans of soda and stack them for over an HOUR? I’m not complaining though. I got to make dinner in peace.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “School Dayz.”

Leave a Reply

